Unless you are working offline make sure you have a stable internet connection. If the internet connection is slow it will affect the performance of docu tools.
Issue: Error Messages when logging in with a new user on your mobile device
If you encounter an error message when attempting to log in with a new user on your mobile device, follow these steps to resolve the issue:
- If the previous user had unsynced offline data, you cannot log in with a new user to prevent data loss.
- First, log in with the previous user, sync the offline data, and then remove the project.
- After completing these steps, you can safely log in with the new user.
Note: If the previous user had offline data downloaded, but it is fully synced, then you will be asked to confirm the removal of all downloaded data prio to logging in with the new user.
Issue: Incomplete photo uploads while working online on iPhone/iPad
If pictures are not fully uploaded while working online with your iPhone or iPad, follow these troubleshooting steps:
- Usually when a picture couldn't be uploaded there is a
Reuploadbutton that appears. Click the button and check again if the photo was uploaded to the web app.
- If Step 1 does not resolve the issue, close and reopen the app. This action will trigger another attempt to upload the photos. Please be patient, as it may take some time for the photos to be uploaded.
- If the pictures are still not visible on the web app after following the above steps, please for assistance from our service team.
Considerations for user role changes or project member removal with unsynced offline data
If all data is synced, the sync process is running as usual.
When changing a user's role or removing a user from a project while the project is still downloaded on their mobile device and their offline data hasn't yet been uploaded to the Cloud, consider the following scenarios:
Sync Error: "Not entitled to sync data. Your role has been changed or you have to be invited to the project, please contact your admin."
When you attempt to change a user's role in the docu tools Web App, a warning will appear, prompting you to check if the user has synced all their data. Please contact the user directly to find out if there is any unsynced data and if yes, ask them to sync.
If a user receives a role lower than their previous one, they may lose the necessary rights to upload data to the server, resulting in an "Error" during synchronization.
- To resolve this, temporarily grant the user either their old role or Admin rights to facilitate data sync. After successful sync, you can assign the new role again, ensuring the user's data aligns with the new role.
- Following a final data sync, the user's data will be in order with the new role.
Sync Error: "No permission to sync data: You were removed from this project team. Please contact your admin."
This error message can be caused by 2 scenarios: removing a member from the project and removing a member from a team.
When attempting to remove a user from the project members in the docu tools Web App, a warning will appear, asking you to check if the user has synced all their data. Please contact the user directly to find out if there is any unsynced data and if yes, ask them to sync.
However, there will be no warning when removing a team member from a team. Please contact the user directly to find out if there is any unsynced data and if yes, ask them to sync before proceeding.
If a user is removed from project or team members while having unsynced data on their tablet and no longer possessing the necessary rights to upload data to the server, sync errors can occur.
- To address this, temporarily invite the user back as a project member or team member with their previous role, allowing them to sync. Once synchronization is successful, you can permanently remove the user from the project or the team.
- After a final data sync, the project will automatically be removed from the user's device, if they had been removed from the project.
- If they had just been removed from a team, they will still see the project with their current role.
Sync is stuck at state: "Checking if project is active"
When you attempt to deactivate a project in the docu tools Web App, a warning will appear, prompting you to check if all users involved have synced all their data. Please contact the user directly to find out if there is any unsynced data and if yes, ask them to sync. Deactivating a project may result in sync errors if users have unsynced data on their tablets and no longer possess the necessary rights to upload data to the server.
- To address this, temporarily reactivate the project, allowing users to sync. After a successful sync, you can permanently deactivate the project.
- Following a final data sync, the project will be automatically removed from the users' devices.
Issue: Incomplete data on iOS devices
Some synchronisation issues or incomplete data sets on iOS devices may occur, when multiple devices synced concurrently.
To address this, please try to force the sync again, by following the steps described in this .